May 29, 2020

General Election 2020: After Count 10 John Snell eliminated with 4,654 now up for grabs

Independent John Snell has been eliminated on the tenth count and his 4,654 votes will now be distributed.

Social Democrats’ Jennifer Whitmore remains in second place on 9,987 with Fine Gael’s Simon Harris on 9,369 – however he could overtake her again as  either Andrew Doyle and Billy Timmins of Fine Gael will be eliminated at some stage in the next few counts and their transfers likely to go to him.

The Green Party’s  Steven Matthews remains fourth on 7,410, Fianna Fail’s Stephen Donnelly is fifth on 6,113, Fine Gael’s Andrew Doyle and Billy Timmins on  5,573 and 5,283 respectively, then Fianna Fail’s Pat Casey on 5,089, followed by Joe Behan on 4,900.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *