May 8, 2021

General Election 2020: After Count 7 Jennifer Whitmore closes the gap on Simon Harris

Third place Jennifer Whitmore has closed the gap on second placed Simon Harris to just 494‬ votes.

The Social Democrat is now on 8,635 votes compared to the Fine Gaeler’s  9,129 following the redistribution of Paul O’Brien’s votes.

The Green Party’s  Steven Matthews remains fourth on 6,629, Fianna Fail’s Stephen Donnelly is fifth on 5,879, Fine Gael’s Andrew Doyle and Billy Timmins on  5,334 and 5,138 respectively, then Fianna Fail’s Pat Casey on 4,910.

Then comes Joe Behan (4,222), John Snell (4,187) and Valerie  Cox (2,48) who has  overtaken Sharon Briggs, whose 2,448 votes will now be redistributed.




Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *